Middle Missouri

WWF Abstract

This ecoregion extends from central North Dakota to northwestern Colorado, including eastern South Dakota, a small portion of southwestern Minnesota, western Iowa, northwestern Missouri, virtually all of Nebraska, the northern half of Kansas, and southeastern Wyoming. The ecoregion is defined by the watersheds that constitute the middle portion of the Missouri River.
Read more: View WWF Report
Biome:Temperate Floodplain River and Wetlands
Countries:United States
Area:146,547,279 acres (59,305,580 hectares)
Species:All  Endangered  Invasive
Ecoregions provided by World Wide Fund For Nature (WWF). WildFinder: Online database of species distributions, ver. 01.06 WWF WildFINDER